• margaretr7

Genealogy Sites To Discover While Staying Home

Updated: Jul 15



Eastman's Online Genealogy Letter https://blog.eogn.com/

The most popular online genealogy magazine in the world, as measured by Alexa.

FindaGrave https://www.findagrave.com/ World's largest grave site collection

Chronicling America https://chroniclingamerica.loc.gov/ This is a free website by the Library of Congress most noted for its growing collection of digitized newspapers in the United States.

US Genweb https://www.usgenweb.org/

Understanding Gravestone Symbols Part I https://blog.billiongraves.com/ understanding-the-cemetery-symbols-on-your-ancestors-gravestones/

Understanding Gravestone Symbols Part II https://blog.billiongraves.com/ understanding-cemetery-symbols-part-ii/

Understanding Cemetery Crosses https://blog.billiongraves.com/ understanding-cemetery-crosses/

Webinars from Legacy Family Tree https://familytreewebinars.com/index.php

The US Genweb Project http://www.usgenweb.com/

Bureau of Land Management - Land Patents https://glorecords.blm.gov/

National Archives https://www.archives.gov/

Abundant Genealogy Resources https://abundantgenealogy.com/free-genealogy-resources/

Family Search https://www.familysearch.org/en/ My Heritage Colorize Your Heritage https://www.myheritage.com/incolor

Ancestry Academy https://prf.hn/l/7YwlZP6

Piedmont Trails Genealogy and History In North Carolina and Beyond https://piedmonttrails.com/

Indiana State Library Indiana Legacy https://digital.statelib.lib.in.us/legacy/

Indiana Genealogical Society http://www.indgensoc.org/

Society of Indiana Pioneers https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/e/2PACX-1vQ8sh-H-ppUD_tsCmUYDILq2kHO4TEsm6PJ8lWAT7fIyRbOeeUSVMsUH5DgOMVYO394IbhseJad6YGL/pub?start=false&loop=false&delayms=5000&fbclid=IwAR3VoYlJJV20J71isBoGmtRId-5vDcMRkEcP-E0Jr5-PxKffjjOUohMIWfg&slide=id.p

Copyright 2014 Carnegie Public Library of Steuben County | All Rights Reserved

Staff 

 

Monday-Thursday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm

Friday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Saturday 9:00 am - 3:00 pm

Library Hours